Review: Grade 8 Brings Home Glowing Report Card

Saturday, 04 July 2015 13:55 Written by
ByBlacks Rating: BBB 1/2

Blockorama 17 Topped Pride Weekend

Tuesday, 30 June 2015 07:59 Written by Teneile Warren
Undoubtedly, Blockorama 17 may have been THE event of Pride 2015. Not even a deluge of rain could keep these revellers away.

Meet Ari & Lang: Canada's Youngest Black Authors

Sunday, 28 June 2015 19:34 Written by Dominique Warne
Kids are known to say the darnest things, but seven year old Aaron Aizenstros and his nine year old brother Langston Aizenstros have a lot more to say beyond what you may think is “darn cute”.

Review: The Front Room

Thursday, 18 June 2015 23:49 Written by Chanelle Flash
ByBlacks Rating: BBB The Front Room is a Jamaican play written by Aston Cooke and produced by Marcia Brown.

Here's What You Missed At The InspiraTO Festival

Thursday, 18 June 2015 23:04 Written by Ryan Singh
After 5 years off the theatre stage pursuing a career in film and television performance, I came to the InspiraTO Festival as an actor in the Blue Show installation of Last Night at the Paradise, a ten minute show written by Elektra and directed by Annemieke Wade.

Prince & 3rdEyeGirl Funked Toronto Up

Friday, 22 May 2015 16:30 Written by Clare Kenty
We all have a handful of musicians that we consider to be a must see throughout our lifetime.

HOT DOCS PREVIEW: They Will Have To Kill Us First

Sunday, 26 April 2015 05:37 Written by Teneile Warren
In just under two hours, ‘They Will Have To Kill Us First’ reminds us why we should care about Mali, that Islam jihadists are not representative of the Muslim people, and that art is the heart of any nation.

HOT DOCS: Michael Mabbott’s Music Lessons Should Be Mandatory

Monday, 20 April 2015 18:08 Written by Nicole Franklin
The cute factor is unrelenting in the short 20 minute documentary titled Music Lessons by filmmaker Michael Mabbott.

Play Review: "Random"

Thursday, 02 April 2015 15:59 Written by Kym Dominique - Ferguson
Montreal, Quebec. Pre-opening night, mostly media invited, actors, performers, close friends and family are present.

The Secret To Building An Empire

Friday, 20 March 2015 19:06 Written by Teneile Warren
Wednesday's two-hour season finale of Empire was watched by everyone who has cable, and the rest are hunting the Internet and breaking all kinds of laws to catch up.